wordfringe

wordfringe 2007 | Event Calendar | Performers | Venue Maps | Downloads | Reviews

wordfringe 2007
1–31 May

Wordfringe

Week 1

Tuesday 1 May
7.30pm
Woodend Barn, Banchory

Pushing Out the Boat: Issue 6 Launch
The latest edition of North-East Scotland's prestigious new writing magazine


Wednesday 2 May
8pm
Duff House, Banff

Tales from the Lands of Deveron
Stagecraft Turriff perform new work by Huntly Writers


Thursday 3 May
6.30pm
Books and Beans

Gael Force
Poetry and song from the Highlands and Islands, including Donald S. Murray, Rhoda Michael and singer Deirdre MacTaggart


Thursday 3 May
8.30pm
Belmont Picturehouse Bar

Anything Prose
Birthday party of the prose writers' group


Friday 4 May
7.30pm
Christian Community, Spademill Road

Queen Amang the Heather
Grampian Storytellers with special guest Sheila Stewart


Saturday 5 May
11am
The Lemon Tree

Wordcraft Performance Poetry Workshop
with Rapunzel Wizard


Sunday 6 May
3pm
Me FM (105.8FM)

wordfringe on the radio


Week 2

Monday 7 May
7pm
Musa

Heads & Tails
Koo Press presents poets Judith Taylor & Douglas W. Gray


Tuesday 8 May
7pm
Aberdeen Central Library

Beatitudes
Launch of Knotbrook Taylor's poetry collection, plus Maureen Ross & Majella Cullinane


Tuesday 8 May
8.30pm
Enigma

Loads of Dreads, But No Fears
Rapunzel Wizard: a true voice from the underground


Wednesday 9 May
7.30pm
Aberdeen Arts Centre

Jungle & Jazz
Aberdeen Writers' Circle, with jazz duo Andy Brown & Bill Mann


Friday 11 May
Saturday 12 May
Sunday 13 May
University of Aberdeen

Word 07
wordfringe takes a break for the University of Aberdeen Writers' Festival


Sunday 13 May
3pm
Me FM (105.8FM)

wordfringe on the radio


Full wordfringe Calendar

Anything Prose

Birthday Party

Thursday 3 May 2007
8.30pm

Belmont Picturehouse Bar [Venue 1]

Admission Free


We're a year old, and it's party time! Please do come along and join us for a few drinks, meet new people and find out more about the group. If you're really lucky we'll let you join in our party games...only joking.... We'll have some open mike slots, if you'd like one email Ellie at anythingprose@hotmail.co.uk how well can you tell a story in 3 minutes?


Promoted by

Anything Prose

Supported by

Belmont Picturehouse

wordfringe

wordfringe 2007 | Event Calendar | Performers | Venue Maps | Downloads | Reviews